On MindFreedom Live Web Radio *This* Saturday, 13 June 2009

Guests:

*** Will Hall, recently featured in Newsweek.

*** Psychiatric survivor Lauren Tenney on “We The People” memorial
vigil for Esmin Green.

*** Psychologist Toby Tyler Watson, new director of International
Center for Study of Psychiatry and Psychology.

Host:

*** MindFreedom’s director and psychiatric survivor David W. Oaks,
also a psychiatric survivor.

HOW TO LISTEN AND CALL-IN LIVE:

WHEN: *This* Saturday, 13 June 2009

START TIME for the 90 minute show:

* USA: 11 am Pacific, 12 noon Mountain, 1 pm Central, 2 pm Eastern
* UTC/GMT: 6 pm [18:00]
* London/Dublin: 7 pm [19:00]
* Berlin: 8 pm [20:00]
* Auckland: 6 am.

CLICK HERE AT THAT TIME to listen and call in LIVE, or click later to
hear archive:

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/davidwoaks

CALL-IN number: (646) 595-2125.

No computer to listen in that day? No problem. You may use the call-in
number just to listen!

More about show guests, who are Mad Pride activists and allies…

WILL HALL recently featured in Newsweek about mad pride. Will is a
widely-respected community organizer in the “Mad Movement.” He is co-
coordinator of The Icarus Project, co-founder of Freedom Center, host
of Madness Radio, and a consultant for Mental Disability Rights
International.

His website is http://www.willhall.net.

LAUREN TENNEY, psychiatric survivor activist from New York State will
discuss the upcoming “We The People” vigil to remember Esmin Green,
whose horrendous death in a psychiatric emergency waiting room was
captured on video and shown nationally. Lauren was first involuntarily
institutionalized at 15, and has been a psychiatric survivor activist
since 1992. Says Lauren, “My goal is to help stop forced psychiatric
procedures, detainment, and confinement, human rights violations,
psychiatric abuse and torture.”

More info: http://www.TheOpalProject.org and http://www.etrash.tv.

TOBY TYLER WATSON, Psy.D. of Wisconsin is the brand new International
Executive Director of the International Center for the Study of
Psychiatry and Psychology (ICSPP), a network of mental health
professionals, advocates and others reforming mental health care. Dr.
Watson is also a practicing psychologist, and a leader in providing
non-drug mental health alternatives.

More info: http://www.icspp.org.

And you! Your calls, questions, comments, are welcome.

Host is MindFreedom director DAVID W. OAKS psychiatric survivor, who
will report on recent Minnesota and San Francisco protests.

Remember, this free live call-in show is *this* Saturday, 13 June
2009. Please spread the word!

If you miss a show, you can listen to archives via the show web link:

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/davidwoaks

More info on the show, with photos of guests, see:

http://www.mindfreedom.org/radio

And mark your calendar for every Second Saturday in 2009 for
MindFreedom Live Free Mad Pride Radio!

Advertisements